US Imposes Travel Restrictions On Southern African Countries

Washington, (UrduPoint / Pakistan Point News – 27th Nov, 2021 ) :The United States announced Friday it is restricting travel from eight southern African countries over fears of a new variant of Covid-19, a US official said.

Travel will be restricted starting Monday from South Africa, Botswana, Zimbabwe, Namibia, Lesotho, Eswatini, Mozambique and Malawi, a senior Biden administration official said.

Only US citizens and residents will still be able to travel from the eight countries, the official added.

اس خبر پر اپنی رائے کا اظہار کریں

اپنا تبصرہ بھیجیں